Discover Northern Africa

Explore the diverse archaeological and historical heritage of Northern Africa

The Northern Africa, is home to the countries of Algeria, Egypt, Libya, Morocco, Sudan,, South Sudan, Tunisia and Western Sahara. Algeria, Morocco, Tunisia, Libya and often Mauritania and Western Sahara are the Maghreb or Maghrib, while Egypt, Sudan and South Sudan are referred to as the Nile Valley of which most of its waters come from The Highlands of Ethiopia in East Africa. Egypt is a transcontinental country by virtue of the Sinai Peninsula, which is in Asia

  • Kasbah of Algiers
    Kasbah of Algiers
    Algiers, Algeria   
  • Tipasa
    Tipasa, Algeria   
  • Timgad
    Batna City, Algeria   
  • Tassili n Ajjer
    Tassili n Ajjer
    Tamanghasset, Algeria   
  • MZab Valley
    MZab Valley
    Ghardaïa, Algeria   
  • Djemila
    Wilaya de Batna, Algeria   
Scroll down to load more...